News & Events

The Search for the Happiest Pinoy 2012 is on!

October 20, 2011- Cebuana Lhuillier Insurance Solutions (CLIS) is again looking for the country’s happiest pinoy who embodies the Filipinos’ innate values of optimism, resilience, and hope. The company launched again the multi-awarded Nationwide Search for the Happiest Pinoy campaign, which also aims to highlight the positive things that come with obtaining quality and affordable insurance—security, peace of mind, and ultimately, happiness.

Carmencita T. Abella, Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation president and chief executive officer; Bro. Armin Luistro, Department of Education secretary; Winston Maxino, Happiest Pinoy 2010 winner; Efren Panaflorida, 2009 CNN Hero of the Year; Dr. Leticia Ramos-Shahani, Brahma Kumaris Foundation Philippines president;  Mel Tiangco,  GMA 7 Kapuso Foundation chief operating officer; Dr. Bernardo Villegas, University of Asia and the Pacific  senior vice president; Miguel Zubiri, Philippine Red Cross governor and former senator; and Jose Miguel Jimenez, PJLI chief administrative officer will compose this year’s distinguished board of judges.

CLIS and the board of judges will choose 10 finalists. The winning Happiest Pinoy should have an optimistic outlook in life, a cheerful disposition, a proven ability to rise above life’s challenges, and made a positive impact in the lives of others. The winner will be given P250,000 and a trophy while the nine runners-up will be given P25,000 each and a trophy.

For details on how to nominate, visit

CLIS is an affiliate of Cebuana Lhuillier Pawnshop, the flagship company of the PJ Lhuillier Group of Companies led by its Ambassador Philippe Jones Lhuillier as its chairman, Jean Henri Lhuillier as president and CEO, and Andre Diago Lhuillier as vice president of Cebuana Lhuillier Service Company and Cebuana Lhuillier Insurance Solutions.