News & Events

Jean Henri Lhuillier named Pawnbroker of the Year

December 4, 2011– Jean Henri Lhuillier, president and chief executive officer of PJ Lhuillier, Inc., received the Pawnbroker of the Year award from the Chamber of Pawnbrokers of the Philippines, Inc. (CPPI). He was awarded for his exemplary achievements in the pawnbrokering industry. Awarding him the trophy is Luis I. Ablaza, Jr., current president of CPPI, and members and officers of CPPI. The awarding was held in CPPI’s National Convention and Election.


ebuana Lhuillier Pawnshop has been the leading pawnshop chain in the Philippines with over 1,500 branches across the country—from Aparri to Tawi-Tawi. For 25 years now, Cebuana has been true to its slogan “Walang Kapantay Magpahalaga” through the incomparable services that the company offers to its customers- this includes — pawning, local and international remittance, insurance, bills payment, e-load, collection, and foreign exchange. Founded in 1987 by the current Philippine envoy to Portugal, Ambassador Philippe Jones Lhuillier, Cebuana Lhuillier is currently managed by its President and CEO, Jean Henri Lhuillier.